Articles in this section

Can I delete or leave a space I created?

Yes! To delete a space you created, navigate to the Space Generator, tap the Trash Can icon next to the name of the relevant space, and tap Confirm on the subsequent pop-up. This removes the space's default chat groups & mini apps and makes the invite code to the space invalid.

Deleting a space also removes it from the generator. Members – including you – will still see the space listed in the app with the note "This space has been deleted by its creator" until they leave it.

You can also leave any space, including those you have created. To do so, navigate to your space on the Spaces tab and tap the name of the space at the top of the screen to access the Space Details page. Next, tap Leave Space at the bottom > Confirm exit.

Alternatively, you can tap your profile icon at the top right of any tab to access the Settings page. From there, scroll down to the Spaces section > tap the relevant space > Leave Space > Yes.

Once you leave a space, you will no longer see it on the Spaces tab or in Settings. You will still see all spaces you've created in the Space Generator (unless you delete them), from where you can rejoin them if you'd like.

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.